Where are you needed most? Here is a PDF showing the races that need to be filled with amazing Democrats like you.

Municipal Races


Filing deadlines are set by the municipality, but are usually in June or August of the election year.  All municipal elections in Lake County are non-partisan.


Municipality Seats Current Holders
Astatula Mayor & Two Council Seats Judy Tice, Mitchell Mack, Steve Cross
Clermont Mayor & Council Seats 1 & 5 Gail Ash, Tim Bates, Diane Travis
Eustis Commission Seats 1 & 2 Anthony Sabatini, Linda Bob
Fruitland Park Commission Seats 1 & 2 Rick Ranize, Ray Lewis
Groveland Mayor & Council Seats 3 & 5 Dina Sweatt, John Griffin
Howey-in-the-Hills Council Seats 1, 2 & 3 Chris Sears, Joseph Mabry, Ed Conroy
Lady Lake Commission Seats 2 & 4 Tony Holden, Paul Hannan
Leesburg Commission Seats 2, 4 & 5 John Christian, Robert Bone, Dan Robuck, III
Mascotte Council Seats 2 & 4 Louise Thompson, Brenda Brasher
Minneola Council Seats 2 & 4 Lisa Jones, Kelly Price
Montverde Two Council Seats Jim Peacock, Billy Bates
Mount Dora Council Seats 2, 3 & at large Cal Rolfson, John Tucker, Cathy Hoecht
Tavares Council Seats 1, 3 & 5 Amanda Bogus, Bob Grenier, Lori Pfister
Umatilla Council Seats 4 & 5 Scott Purvis, Katherine Adams


Hospital Board Races


The filing deadline is noon on June 22, 2018.


Office Seat Current Holder Party
NL Hosp. Bd. NE 2 Duane Booth Republican
NL Hosp. Bd. NW 4 Greg Beliveau Republican
NL Hosp. Bd. NW 6 Joyce Huey Republican


County Races


Filing deadline is noon on June 22, 2018.


Office District Current Holder Party
County  Commission 2 Sean Parks Republican
County Commission 4 Leslie Campione Republican
School Board 1 Bill Mathias Non-partisan race
School Board 3 Marc Dodd Non-partisan race
School Board 5 Stephanie Luke Non-partisan race
LC Water Auth. At large, #2 Adam Dufresne Republican
LC Water Auth. 2 Vacant  
LC Water Auth. 4 Doug Bryant Democrat
Soil & Water Board 1 Melanie Rose Non-partisan race
Soil &  Water Board 3 Susan Fetter Non-partisan race
Soil & Water Board 5 Mary B. Farner Non-partisan race


State Races


Filing deadline is noon on June 22, 2018.


Office District Current Holder Party
Governor FL Rick Scott, Termed out Republican
Attorney General FL Pam Bondi, Termed out Republican
Chief Financial Officer FL Jeffrey Atwater, Termed out Republican
Commissioner of Agriculture FL Adam Putnam, Termed out Republican
FL Senate 12 Dennis Baxley Republican
FL Senate 22 Kelli Stargel Republican
FL House 31 Jennifer Sullivan Republican
FL House 32 Larry Metz Republican
FL House 33 Don Hahnfeldt Republican


Federal Races


Filing deadline is noon on May 4, 2018.


Office District Current Holder  
U.S. Senate FL Bill Nelson Democrat
U.S. House 6 Ron DeSantis Republican
U.S. House 11 Daniel Webster Republican
U.S. House 15 Dennis Ross Republican
Table Table